Departure

This is one of those instances in which I cannot seem to find the right descriptors – “homesick” is far too strong of a word to describe how I feel, and “bittersweet” certainly does not set the proper mood.

The instance is my return to New York! The problem is: I would love to continue traveling (not so much STUDYING abroad), but I would prefer to do so with members of my home community. I miss them, and I miss New York, but I would be happy being away with them. What would you call that?

This final day is one of the most beautiful days I’ve seen here in Sweden – I can’t actually believe what I’m feeling. NY is experiencing the edge of a hurricane. What’s going on? I just know that this Scandinavian good-weather kick will die within a few days…

Departure

Leave a Reply

