My wanderlust is eating me alive. Someone, please fondle it?

I want to get it tattooed on my forehead. But that is FAR TOO mainstream, and absolutely, understandably un-hirable. 

But, wanderlust. It’s really quite true – this compound noun is straight out of a German textbook. Wander and lust – combine two words of any lexical category to create a new content word. Wanderlust. Insatiable desire to roam.

That is what I have, at the most inopportune time. Once again, self-diagnosing. I’m nailed into place with my seasonal 9-5, and then I will be safely crucified in Washington Sq Park for the next 2 years, studying for my Masters degree. Conveniently, a study abroad trip awaits me next summer. So I’ll have to tame my wanderlust for the time being, feeding it a nice vibrator made out of Benjamin stacks, until I can actually get on an aircraft and relieve my craving overseas.

For now, daily adventures on the NYC subway will have to do. What a drag.

My wanderlust is eating me alive. Someone, please fondle it?

2 thoughts on “My wanderlust is eating me alive. Someone, please fondle it?

    1. Hahaha, unless I wanted to be banned from the professional world, I would never. I’ll be studying multicultural issues in speech pathology in Sweden, the homeland of the chair of my department.

Leave a Reply

