Interstate Love Song

Every Monday, I feel like I didn’t take advantage of the past 72 hours of having him in my possession. In my home, in my arms, in my care, in my bathroom, in my trunk, in my bedroom, in my wallet, in my life.

I just wish you didn’t have to leave, and no part of our lives were segmented and utterly apart. We live across three or more bridges, but within two state boundaries. Dollars and dollars of gas and tolls and transit fees. 

Just thinking about the Real Capitalist World brings a twitch to my eye. But even if it brings my lifestyle down, it will never make small change out of my love for you.

Interstate Love Song

Leave a Reply

