Daily Prompt: Competition

As of late… driving. I’m almost ready to tackle the stereotypically fatal Manhattan roads–I’ve mastered the cut-off, the Innocent Female smile, the aggressive wave of the hand, and the obnoxious horn tooting when the light turns green. I’ve invented new terminology and slogans for every sloth or road-etiquette felon out there. I’ve screamed at the guy in the other lane in an empty vehicle, and with a full house. I survived Hurricane Sandy.
My car is Gigi Corolla, and she is one tough bitch.
But the irony of road rage is everlasting… why do we compete so viciously to reach the next red light?

Daily Prompt: Competition

Leave a Reply

