Stronger

I am stronger than any Man,

because I am a Woman.

 

for every house He builds for himself,

I build relationships, networks, and models of love. 

 

for every college degree He earns,

I observe the universe from afar, and learn the deepest meanings.

 

for every bloody wound He bears,

I bear forth a living child. 

 

for every tear He suppresses in defense of his honor,

I cry a river, flowing with the pain of hundreds with whom I empathize.

 

I have accomplished everything He has,

while mastering my own feminine feats.

 

I can multitask and carry the burdens of others alongside my own,

while maintaining a serene and genuine optimism.

 

My arms might be rails compared to your brawn

But I, unlike you, can survive on my own.

 

4/12/2010

Stronger

Leave a Reply

