Die Zwillinge

My co-worker violently congratulated me for getting into the NYU MS program … With a screech, a tackle, and a, “You Gemini are always successful!”
Well.
Needless to say, I had to bite my tongue, cheek, knock out my teeth, and stagnate my neural impulses to argue that my fate does NOT lay in the stars; rather, I’ve worked MY ASS off for this and no celestial body of gas combined with my time of birth will stop or aid me!
I said thank you.
And moved on.
Hypocrisy corner–> my sign is, in fact, FUCKING AWESOME.

Die Zwillinge

Leave a Reply

